These Minutes have been amended. Please see the Minutes for 9 June 2008 for amendments.

LICENSING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 8 MAY 2008

Councillors: Peter Argyle, Jeff Beck, Paul Bryant, Billy Drummond (AP), Adrian Edwards, Geoff Findlay, Manohar Gopal (A), Owen Jeffery (AP), Tony Linden, Mollie Lock, Gwen Mason, Andrew Rowles, Quentin Webb, Keith Woodhams

Substitute:

PART I

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN.

RESOLVED that Councillor Tony Linden be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2008/09 Municipal Year.

Tony Linden in the Chair.

2. APOLOGIES.

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting were received on behalf of Councillor Billy Drummond and Owen Jeffery.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN.

RESOLVED that Councillor Keith Woodhams be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2008/09 Municipal Year.

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature: